Espresso Machine

I have using the current espresso machine (ECM Giotto Classic) for almost half a year. Although it can help me to create latte art, I feel that the steaming power may still too small to create whirlpool effect. Without the proper whirlpool effect, I have to remove the foam on top with spoon everytime after steaming. This really increase the time to make a cup of latte. So, I am planning to buy another stronger machine. After survey of the current market, I found a few model that look really great.
1. La Marzocco – FB70
2. La Marzocco – GB5
3. Synesso Cyncra
4. Faema E61 Jubile / Legend
5. Faema E92
According to the information, La Marzocco and Synesso both contain the dual-boiler technology and saturated grouphead. It can provide as much as steaming power that you need and also create great espresso (of course if everything is going fine). The design of Cyncra to open and close the steam valve look wonderful, simple and easy. I had contact the local agent of the above machine (except syncra, I can’t find any agent in Malaysia) and get the price. They are all very expensive (cost more than RM 20,000). So, now I have to stick with my dearest ECM until the day I open my cafe. Hey! LA MARZOCCO and SYNESSO! Wait for me, one day I will have you both on my cafe bar top.
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Espresso Machine

  1. cyka says:

    check nouva simoneli aurelia WBC 09 machine or appia for budget wise.I had treid both and is value for money based on the machine performance.Cheer for Msian coffee loverBoyd

Leave a comment